For example, the device is at the field and all the values are captured, but then when our field person is at home, they notice something they missed and enter the missing value at home.

The last location (home) would be stored. Depending on if they synced before editing at home, you will be able to see the field position in the history though. This means that in case you would go home and just sync, without editing, the location of the field would be stored, not the location where you sync. The system will always try to save the last location where you edited / entered the data, but will only store the last value on each sync. Every sync is stored in history, so you will have as many history records as you have sync periods with edits.

Category: Position Tracking